Happy Thankful Day

So today is Thanksgiving. I’m not American. I live in England – therefore tomorrow is Friday, although I might make it yellow Friday just for fun!

Being English, or British as I should probably say, I don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, but I do have a heck of a lot to be thankful for.

Family

The last few weeks have been beyond shit and we lost a very very special member of our family.
However, we have proved what a strong family we are. And 12 weeks later we are getting there. Slowly but surely.
I have my own little wonderful family who light up my world every day and I couldn’t be more thankful for them.

My Girls

I have been blessed to have had 2 beautiful little girls. They are happy, they are healthy and they make our world a better place. To see them grow and learn is just the best, most rewarding thing in the world.

My Health

I have the ability to walk. 3 and a half years ago that was nearly taken away from me but thanks to a wonderful surgeon I can. Alright, I get quite a lot of back ache but I can walk and play with my girls.

Life, in general

Let’s be honest, every day has its struggles. But I love my life. It’s pretty much great and every day it’s gets a little bit brighter, a little more happier and a lot more full of love.

So have a think, what have you got to be thankful for today?!

Leave a Reply

