The dreaded dentist

I’m gonna be honest. I hate the dentist. REALLY don’t like it. So much so, I haven’t been since I was 17 or 18. I can’t really remember. That was about 13/14 years ago.
It was a mixture of moving and not being able to get into a new dentist, the cost of private treatment and the fear. I just don’t like it.

However, I am now a Mummy. And being a Mummy brings certain responsibilities. And sadly, the dentist is one of those. How on earth am I ever going to convince Beans and Chips it’s ok if I don’t come myself.

So here I am. Sat here.

IMG_5638.JPG

I came last week for a check up and it was ok. Inevitably, I needed some work done. So I’m sat here numbing up. And it feels horrid. But hopefully all shall be ok……

NB: I promise that I am not a massive baby, ok a bit of a baby, ok I am really quite frightened and feel proper sick!

Leave a Reply

