MeasuPro Pulse Oximeter (review)

A couple of weeks ago, I was asked by the team at MeasuPro to test out the new Pulse Oximeter.
As someone who really enjoys stuff like that, and would quite happily live on the set of casualty, I jumped at the chance.

The oximeter came direct from Amazon and was packaged to a high standard. The oximeter itself is boxed with a carry case, instruction leaflet, useful lanyard and, to my surprise, batteries for immediate use!

2015/01/img_6151.jpg

And now for the useful bit, does it work. Just as in hospital, you put the pulse Oximeter on your finger. There is a fantastic, easy to read display that has 6 different settings dependent on what position you want it.

2015/01/img_6211.jpg
The product will tell you your oxygen saturation level and also your pulse. I did find it varied between fingers.

I was exceptionally impressed that it works on the children. E is 2 and it works on her finger, G is 6 months and it works on her toe. Something I didn’t expect it to do.

As a product, it’s fantastic. I’ve used it lots recently to check my O2 levels during an asthma attack or two and whilst exercising. It’s also portable which is very handy.

The only problem I found was the communication from the company. I’ve sent a couple of emails and had no reply which is rather disappointing.

On the whole though, I’d definitely recommend the product, just hope you don’t need to contact the company.

The MeasuPro Pulse Oximeter is currently retailing on Amazon for £22.95 with free delivery on orders over £10.
All prices were correct at time of publish.
I was sent this product for free by MeasuPro for the purpose of the review. All words, opinions and pictures are my own and have not been influenced in anyway.

Leave a Reply

